Nailsea Neighbourhood Watch

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on Wednesday 3rd July 2013 at the United Reform Church Hall, Nailsea

- 1. **Apologies**: PC Adam Clarke; Christine Gilbert; Blanche Hunt; Shirley Slevents; Colin Oliver; Ian Mottram.
- 2. Copies of the Minutes of the last meeting, audited Accounts and the Chairman's report were circulated.
- 3. **The Minutes of the last meeting** on 4th July 2012They were proposed as being a true record by Mike West and seconded by Ailsa Ray. There were no matters arising.
- 4. The **Chairman delivered his report** and there were no questions (full copy available on the web site).
- 5. The **Treasurer delivered her report** on the Accounts and there were no questions.
- 6. No proposals had been submitted in advance for consideration at the meeting.

7. Election of Officers:

There was only one nomination submitted in advance which was for Peter Smith as Chairman. No further nominations for Officers were made during the meeting. Sue Wright had stated prior to the meeting that she would not be standing for re-election to the Committee.

Peter Smith was re-elected as Chairman.

Gill McConachie was re-elected as Treasurer.

There was one proposal from Sue Lomax for her to stand for the General Committee. This was seconded by Anne Bebbington.

The other existing members of the Committee: Mike West; Ian Mottram; Terry Thompson; and Trevor Lyons were re-elected unopposed.

The meeting closed at 7:50pm